Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2023: The Kashmir Files won the Best Film Award, Alia became the Best Actress see full list

Dadasaheb Phalke Award 2023: Dadasaheb Phalke International Film Awards 2023 was organized on Monday (20 February). During this, other popular celebs including Alia Bhatt and Varun Dhawan to television actress Tejashwi Prakash and Rupali Ganguly won many awards.

Veteran actor Anupam Kher to be screened at the Dadasaheb Phalke International Film FestivalThe Kashmir Files‘ was chosen as the Most Versatile Actor of the Year. Apart from this, his film also won the Best Film Award. Alia Bhatt won the Best Actress title for ‘Gangubai Kathiawadi’. While her husband Ranbir Kapoor was also chosen as the best actor for ‘Brahmastra’.

The award for Most Promising Actor was given to South’s famous actor-director Rishabh Shetty for his Kannada film ‘Kantara’. Apart from this, Varun Dhawan was awarded the Critics’ Choice Best Actor Award for his tremendous acting in ‘Bhediya’. Talking about the TV industry, senior actress Rupali Ganguly’s television series ‘Anupama’ won the Television Series of the Year award at the event.

Giants actress rekha Was awarded the Dadasaheb Phalke Award for his significant contribution to the film industry. At the award ceremony, the veteran actress wore a gorgeous golden saree and was seen interacting with actress Alia. Aaliya and Rekha were seen hugging each other as they posed for several photos.

See full list of awards

Best Film: The Kashmir Files

Best Director: R Balki for Chup: Revenge of the Artist

Best Actor: Ranbir Kapoor for Brahmastra: Part 1

Best Actress: Alia Bhatt for Gangubai Kathiawadi

Most Promising Actor: Rishabh Shetty for Kantara

Critics Best Actor: Varun Dhawan (Bhediya)

Film of the Year: RRR

Television Series of the Year: Anupama

Most Versatile Actor of the Year: Anupam Kher for The Kashmir Files

Best Supporting Actor: Manish Paul for Jugjag Jio

Outstanding contribution to the film industry: Rekha

Best Web Series: Rudra: The Edge of Darkness

Best Actor in a Television Series: Zain Imam for Fanaa- Ishq Mein Marjawan

Best Actress in a Television Series: Tejashwi Prakash for Naagin

Best Male Singer: Sachet Tandon for Maiya Manu

Best Female Singer: Neeti Mohan for Meri Jaan

Best Cinematographer: PS Vinod for Vikram Vedha

Outstanding Contribution to the Music Industry: Hariharan

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button