Australia won the toss, elected to bat first, PM Modi and PM Albanese of Australia were present

Hello and welcome to ABP’s live coverage of the 4th Test between India and Australia. India is leading 2-1 in the series. However, the hosts need to win the final Test outright to qualify for the final of the ICC World Test Championship. Should they quality up, India will be up against the same opponents in the struggle for the coveted Test crown. The championship will be held in London from June 7.

Australia has confirmed that stand-in captain Steve Smith will continue to captain the side for the final Border-Gavaskar Test against India in Ahmedabad.

Steve Smith became the captain for Australia after Pat Cummins returned home after the second Test in Delhi. Cummins will stay at home in Sydney to be with his mother Maria, who is in palliative care due to breast cancer. Smith replaced Cummins as captain in Indore and led Australia to their first Test win on the tour. With Nathan Lyon leading the match with a 10-wicket haul, the visitors cruised to a nine-wicket win at the Holkar Stadium.

India won the first Test in Nagpur by an innings and 132 runs and followed it up with a six-wicket victory in the second Test in Delhi. Both the Tests ended in a span of three days. However, the visitors staged a spectacular comeback to win the third Test in Indore by nine wickets inside three days, thereby avoiding a series whitewash.

India’s Test squad for the fourth Test: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Akshar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohd. Shami, Mohd. Siraj, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Jaydev Unadkat.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button