IPL 2023 Gujarat Titans Hardik Pandya becomes the youngest cricketer to reach 25 million followers on Instagram

Star Indian athlete and Gujarat Titans (GT) captain Hardik Pandya has over the years cemented his connection with fans on social media. As Hardik’s fan-following continues to grow, the 29-year-old stylish all-rounder is now reportedly the youngest cricketer in the world to reach 25 million followers on Instagram. With more Instagram followers than some global athletes like Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer, Hardik Pandya commands a huge fan following across geographies.

See also | ‘2 Bottles Pepsi…’: Jemima Rodrigues’s brother does a new experiment in WPL 2023 match

Hardik Pandya on Monday took to Instagram to express his gratitude to his fans and said, “Thank you to all my fans for all the love. Each one of my fans is special to me and I would like to thank them for all the love and support.” He’s given me all these years.”

The senior player has been in scintillating form in limited overs cricket, especially in the shortest format. Hardik is not part of India’s Test squad, which is playing the Border-Gavaskar Test series, but will return for the three-match ODI series against the same team from March 17. The second and third ODIs will be played in Visakhapatnam on March 19 and 22. and Chennai, respectively.

Read this also | ‘It all depends on…’: Prithvi Shaw opens up on being ignored from India XI during home series against New Zealand

Notably, Hardik Pandya, the frontrunner to replace Rohit Sharma as captain in ODI and T20I formats after the 2023 ODI World Cup, will play the national team in the first ODI of India vs Australia in the absence of regular skipper Rohit Sharma. Will lead the team. The senior opener is set to miss the ODI series opener vs Australia due to family commitments but will return for the second and third ODIs.

India squad for IND vs AUS ODI: Rohit Sharma (c), S Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya (vc), R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav , W Sundar, Y Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik, Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel, Jaydev Unadkat

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button