Mumbai vs Gujarat WPL 2023 MI Harmanpreet Kaur’s old tweet picking RCB as her favorite IPL team goes viral

The first season of the prestigious Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) will begin with a match between Harmanpreet Kaur-led Mumbai Indians and Beth Mooney-led Gujarat Giants (GG) at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai on Saturday, March 4. Indian skipper Harmanpreet, who was bought by Mumbai in the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) auction for Rs 1.8 crore, is all set to carry forward the legacy of five-time IPL winners Mumbai Indians.

Read this also | WPL 2023: Gujarat Giants vs Mumbai Indians match delayed by 30 minutes

Meanwhile, ahead of the Mumbai vs Gujarat WPL 2023 match, Mumbai Indians skipper Harmanpreet Kaur’s old tweet has resurfaced in which she admitted that Virat Kohli’s Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) is her favorite IPL team and not Mumbai. A fan had asked Harmanpreet on Twitter to reveal his favorite IPL team in March 2022 during the COVID-19 induced lockdown.

Harmanpreet Kaur is one of the two Indian captains playing in the first Women’s Premier League (WPL). India women’s team captain Harmanpreet will captain Mumbai Indians (MI) and Smriti Mandhana will lead Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in WPL 2023.

Harmanpreet Kaur has been extremely successful in women’s cricket as both a player and a captain. In what can be considered as one of the major highlights of her career, Harmanpreet is the only woman batsman from India to score a century in T20Is.

Under his captaincy, the Indian women’s cricket team reached at least the semi-finals or finals in all three World Cups. She was also the captain of the silver medal winning Indian team at the 2022 Commonwealth Games.

Harmanpreet Kaur has so far scored 3058 runs in 151 T20 Internationals for India, making her the fourth highest run scorer in T20 Internationals.

Mumbai Indians WPL 2023 Squad: Harmanpreet Kaur (c), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Amelia Kerr, Puja Vastrakar, Yastika Bhatia (wk), Heather Graham, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Dhara Gujjar, Sayka Ishaq, Hayley Mathews, Chloe Tryon, Humaira Kazi, Priyanka Bala, Sonam Yadav, Jintamani Kalita, Neelam Bisht

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button