WPL Opening Ceremony Highlights Kiara Advani, Kriti Sanon and AP Dhillon entertain fans at the WPL Opening Ceremony. Watch

WPL Opening Ceremony: The inaugural season of the Women’s Premier League (WPL 2023) will be played between Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians (MI) and Beth Mooney’s Gujarat Giants (GG) on Saturday, March 4. vs MI WPL 2023 match, fans were treated to some Bollywood style star-studded entertainment at the DY Patil Stadium in Mumbai.

The grand opening ceremony of WPL 2023 began with a mesmerizing performance by Bollywood actress Kiara Advani. Kiara was to be followed by Kriti Sanon and Punjabi rapper and singer AP Dhillon.

After Kiara Advani and Kriti Sanon’s scintillating moves ‘dazzled’ the crowd in Mumbai, Punjabi rapper AP Dhillon performed an incredible vocal performance to mesmerize fans, bringing the WPL opening ceremony inside the stadium and across homes to their TV sets Saw it live.

Ahead of the opening ceremony of WPL 2023, the Secretary of Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Jay Shah released the official song of WPL 2023 through his official Twitter handle. Six lead singers including megastar Shankar Mahadevan, Harshdeep Kaur and Neeti Mohan have contributed to the energetic song to make it a superhit.

After the opening ceremony was over, the captains of all 5 WPL 2023 teams – Delhi Capitals, Gujarat Giants, Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore and UP Warriors – took center stage along with BCCI secretary Roger Binny, Jay Shah and IPL chairman Arun. Dhumal will unveil the official trophy of the historic Women’s Premier League 2023 at around 7:10 pm.

Coming to the MI vs GG match, Gujarat Giants won the toss and opted to bowl first.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button